

TCCAO Agenda July 24, 2024 3:00-5:00pm Microsoft Teams

Welcome Amber M. K. Smallwood, UT Arlington Vice Provost

for Academic Innovation & TCCAO President

Governmental Relations Update Jenny Jones, Vice Chancellor for Governmental

Relations, Texas A&M University System

Julia Rathgeber, Vice Chancellor for Governmental

Relations, University of Texas System

THECB Report David Troutman, Deputy Commissioner for

Academic Affairs and Innovation, Texas Higher

Education Coordinating Board

Elizabeth Mayer, Assistant Commissioner for

Academic and Health Affairs THECB

Treasurer's Report Deborah Bordelon, University of Houston

Downtown Provost & TCCAO Treasurer

TCCAO 2024 – 2025 Elections Members

Nominating Committee:

Carl Goodman, Provost and Senior Vice President, Texas Southern University Cindy Akers, Vice Provost for Administrative Affairs, Texas Tech University

Serenity King, TCCAO Past President and Associate Vice President for Institutional

Success and Decision Support, UT Dallas

Amber Smallwood, TCCAO President Deborah Bordelon, TCCAO Treasurer

Joshua Adams, TCCAO Secretary and Vice Provost for Student Success, Texas Woman's

University

2024-2025 President Vote Nominee: Christopher Maynard, Senior Vice

President for Academic Affairs and Provost,

University of Houston-Clear Lake

2024-2025 Secretary Vote Nominee: Mitzi Lauderdale, Vice Provost Academic

Innovation and Student Success, Texas Tech

University